Keep smiling one in your heart and one on your face!!!!

Kylie Minogue extremely emotional over her cancer treatments


Pop singer Kylie Minogue, 42 has been very emotional with the her painstaking process of going through with her cancer treatments.  Kylie was first diagnosed with cancer back in 2005. She stated:

“Trust me, I have been in floods of tears at my oncologist, saying, ‘I can’t stand it, get me off this stuff,’ and he will become very stern and say, ‘We have to cure you,’ so you have to carry on with it because it works.”

She is also looking forward for the cancer treatment to be successfully completed so she can go out on tour and back to her life of performing:

“I will finish early next year and that will be amazing, but I’ve also heard that you can feel quite insecure when you first come off it because you have relied on this medication for so long. It’s going to be a big adjustment. Work was a big part of my recovery.  Even when I was going through treatment I was fantasizing about the Showgirl Homecoming tour. I had to do it — I don’t know what else I would have done.  As I went through the treatment, I would try and concentrate on the future… But I’ll be the one in the old people’s home doing high-kicks in the corner. There is an inherent part of me that says, ‘This is what I do, this is who I am.’ I just can’t stop – it’s difficult to subdue a performer’s instinct.”

We here at Supreme Fabulosity, wish you safe and speedy recovery, Kylie!!!

Leave a comment