Keep smiling one in your heart and one on your face!!!!

Congrats! Nene Leakes nabs a role on new NBC sitcom!


Nene Leakes is a force to be reckoned with.  After commanding the highest salary of all the Bravo housewives, she now has been casted in an NBC pilot, The New Normal, that has been picked up for the upcoming TV season.  

The show is a new Ryan Murphy comedy, about a gay couple trying to start a family. 

On the red carpet for NBC’s upfront presentations, the reality-star-tuned-actress shared details about her character, telling reporters:

“I’m Rocky, one of the gay guy’s assistants. I take it very personal, honey, if you talk about my gays, honey. Only I can talk about them and I’m fabulous. She’s very different from Roz Washington on Glee; she’s always in workout outfits and sneakers. Rocky wears high heels every day. This is very fitting for me because in my real life, you don’t mess with my gays, honey. I don’t play that.”

She reveals her future about her bread and butter Real Housewives of ATL, and Glee:

“I hope to stay on Glee, I hope to still be a Housewife and I hope to do The New Normal. I just want to do it all! Why not? I’m only going to be young for a little while longer.”

Congratulations Nene Leakes on everything.  We love  you!!! 

Leave a comment